Dept. of Pupil Personnel Services

  •  

    Assistant Superintendent
    for Pupil Personnel Services
    Dr. Iris Forde

  • Welcome to the Department of Pupil Personnel Services!

    Special Education is not just a placement — it is a supportive, beneficial service we provide our students.  

    Our goal is to prepare, empower and inspire all students to become lifelong learners and leaders. We aim to make a positive difference in our students' lives by working together and collaboratively with parents and staff

Contact Us!

  • Department of Pupil
    Personnel Services
    1000 Somerset Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901 
    Office: (732) 745-5300, ext. 3500
    Fax: (732) 214-1285

  • Dr. Iris Forde
    Assistant Superintendent for
    Pupil Personnel Services

    Educational Stability Liaison   
    iris_forde@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3501   

    Dr. Cesar Cabrera 
    Director of Special Education
    & Support Services 
    cesar_cabrera@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3505 

    Dr. Shawn Stokes 
    CST Supervisor (6th-12th) 
    shawn_stokes@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3503 

    Ms. Patricia Caballero
    CST Supervisor (PreK-5th) 
    patricia_caballero@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3502 

    Ms. Vanessa Ming, LPC
    Director of School Counseling & Student Support Services (K-12)
    vanessa_ming@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3500 

    Mrs. Marilyn Crawford 
    District Head Nurse 
    Homeless Liaison
    marilyn_crawford@nbpsnj.net
    (732) 745-5300, ext. 3504

     

     

  • Department of Pupil Personnel Services
    1000 Somerset Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901
    MAIN NUMBER: (732) 745-5300 Ext. 3500 / FAX: (732) 214-1285