Department of Buildings & Grounds

Members of the Building and Grounds Department
  • The Building and Grounds Department in New Brunswick Public Schools is responsible for long-term planning, renovation, construction, and repair of all buildings in our district. The department strives to ensure efficient, effective, maintenance, and cleaning of all buildings; mail, package, and supply delivery; trash removal and recycling; snow and ice removal; furniture setup for events and furniture moving. 

Contact Us!

  • New Brunswick Public Schools 
    268 Baldwin Street – 3rd Floor
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901 
    Office: (732) 745-5300
    Fax: (732) 937-7586

  • Want to become an integral member of our district's custodial team?

    APPLY HERE!


School Head Custodians

Name Title Extension Email School
Nahum Carrasco Head Custodian nahum_carrasco@nbpsnj.net Adult Learning Ctr
Michael Mann Head Custodian x3206 timothy_mann@nbpsnj.net High School
Mark Howard Head Custodian x6028 mark_howard@nbpsnj.net Lincoln
Kelvin Brown Head Custodian x6028 kelvin_brown@nbpsnj.net Lincoln Annex
Nubia Gonzalez Head Custodian x6511 nubia_gonzalez@nbpsnj.net Livingston
Henry Cisne Head Custodian x6793 henry_cisne@nbpsnj.net Lord Stirling
Justin Thompson Head Custodian x8446 justin_thompson@nbpsnj.net Middle School
David Gomez Head Custodian david_gomez@nbpsnj.net P-TECH
Paul Kamara Head Custodian x7614 paul_kamara@nbpsnj.net Redshaw
Wilson Garcia Head Custodian x7775 wilson_garcia@nbpsnj.net Roosevelt
Santos Sevilla Head Custodian x8028 santos_sevilla@nbpsnj.net Woodrow Wilson