HIB Program Overview

  • Bullying is always a serious matter. New Brunswick Public Schools values the safety, success, and happiness of all students and prioritizes all bullying concerns.

    "Harassment, Intimidation, or Bullying” means any gesture, any written, verbal or physical act or any electronic communication, whether it is a single incident or a series of incidents, that is

    • reasonably perceived as being motivated by either any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical or sensory disability; or
    • by any other distinguishing characteristic; and that
    • takes place on school property, at any school-sponsored function, on a school bus, or off school grounds, as provided for in N.J.S.A. 18A:37-15.3, that substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of other pupils; and that
    • a reasonable person should know under the circumstances will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a pupil or damaging the pupil’s property, or placing a pupil in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his/her person or damage to his/her property, or
    • has the effect of insulting or demeaning any pupil or group of pupils, or
    • creates a hostile educational environment for the pupil by interfering with a pupil’s education or by severely or pervasively causing physical or emotional harm to the pupil.

Anti-Bullying Specialists at Elementary Schools

  • Lincoln Elementary School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Devon Alexander, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x6025 | devon_alexander@nbpsnj.net

  • Lincoln Annex School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Nicole Hart, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x6214 | nicole_hart@nbpsnj.net

  • Livingston Elementary School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Eileen Sheehan, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x6516 | eileen_sheehan@nbpsnj.net

  • Lord Stirling Community School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Gabriela Rowack, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x6764 | gabriela_rowack@nbpsnj.net

  • McKinley Community School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Barbi Siegel, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x7069 | barbi_siegel@nbpsnj.net

  • Paul Robeson Community School for the Arts

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Roxy Lockhart, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x7253 | gabriela_rowack@nbpsnj.net

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Astrid Corcelles, Social Worker
    (732) 745-5300 x7259 | astrid_corcelles@nbpsnj.net

  • A.C. Redshaw Elementary School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Eileen Sheehah, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x7513 | eileen_sheehah@nbpsnj.net

  • Roosevelt Elementary School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Alexandra Guy, Social Worker
    (732) 745-5300 x7853 | alexandra_guy@nbpsnj.net

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Joeana Martinez, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x7756 | joeana_martinez@nbpsnj.net

  • Woodrow Wilson Elementary School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Yessenia Mercedes, School Social Worker
    (732) 745-5300 x8002 | yessenia_mercedes@nbpsnj.net

  • New Brunswick Middle School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Kelly Siacavelas, Student Assistance Counselor (SAC)
    (732) 745-5300 x8420 | kelly_siacavelas@nbpsnj.net

Anti-Bullying Specialists at High Schools

  • New Brunswick High School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Daisy Rocha, Student Assistance Counselor (SAC)
    (732) 745-5300 x3041 | daisy_rocha@nbpsnj.net

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Amy Flores, Student Assistance Counselor (SAC)
    (732) 745-5300 x3015 | amy_flores@nbpsnj.net

  • New Brunswick Health Sciences Technology High School

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Colleen White, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x4064 | colleen_white@nbpsnj.net

  • New Brunswick P-TECH

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Gladys Martinez, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x4510 | glady_martinez@nbpsnj.net

  • New Brunswick Adult Learning Center 

    Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Jackleen Alvarado, School Counselor
    (732) 745-5300 x4107 | jackleen_alvarado@nbpsnj.net



Need to elevate an issue?

  • If your serious matter requires additional help, our district's Anti-Bullying Coordinator can provide elevated attention beyond your school Anti-Bullying Specialist that you have contacted first.

  • District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

    Mrs. Kathy Antoine-Smith 
    Assistant Superintendent of Pupil Personnel Services
    (732) 745-5300 x3501 | kathy_antoine-smith@nbpsnj.net