Technology Department

Members of the Technology Department
  • The Technology Department is responsible for the planning, installation, and support of academic and administrative technologies in New Brunswick Public Schools. The district has over 5,000 computers in 17 school/office locations. All computers are connected via wired/wireless connection to the district's data network and to the Internet. The network consists of Cisco technologies to provide 10G fiber to all switches. Telecommunication needs in New Brunswick Public Schools are met by a Cisco IP telephony solution, and email is available to all staff and provided on an as-needed basis to students.
     

     

    Please contact the Department of Curriculum and Instruction when requesting to unblock or acquiring new software for students.

Contact Us!

  • New Brunswick Public Schools 
    268 Baldwin Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901 
    Office: (732) 745-5300, ext. 5555
    Fax: (732) 937-7586


School IT Support Specialists

Name Title Extension Email Address
Robert Swercheck IT Support Specialist x5557 robert_swercheck@nbpsnj.net
Kenny Gluck IT Support Specialist x5558 kenny_gluck@nbpsnj.net
Julio Batista IT Support Specialist x5560 julio_batista@nbpsnj.net
Ruben Cruz IT Support Specialist x5563 ruben_cruz@nbpsnj.net
Ricardo Lopez IT Support Specialist x5569 ricardo_lopez@nbpsnj.net
Jerah Castanheira IT Support Specialist x5568 jerah_castanheira@nbpsnj.net
Aubrey Hewitt IT Support Specialist x5567 aubrey_hewitt@nbpsnj.net
Issy Franco IT Support Specialist issy_franco@nbpsnj.net